Color and Texture at LittleGemsbyLuisa, an Etsy shop

il_570xN.766416914_6esc

Today I am hosting Luisa, shop owner of LittleGemsbyLuisa on Etsy. Here is my interview.

1. How did your start your business? What motivated you to open your Etsy shop?

“I started my business by making myself a customized bracelet. I think that I never hit puberty. I have very dainty features! I was wearing one of my designs at work one day and colleagues wanted to have one too. A few months later I started selling so much I was able to save enough to pay for our wedding reception. Several years later, and two kids later, I finally took the plunge in to Etsy. I wanted to do something I loved that generated revenue and allowed me the flexibility to be at home with the kids.”

2. Which item in your shop is your favorite? Why?

“That’s a hard one! I am into my bohemian phase right now. I love all long wooden necklaces and my leather bracelets too.”

3. When did you learn your craft?

“I started knitting with my mother at around 8. I’ve been beading for over a decade now.”

4. Is there anything else you would like to share?

“Don’t try to please everyone. There is a reason why people like your creations, you made them. Learn about social media, take excellent pictures and don’t expect over night success. Measure achievement by where you were yesterday, last year and compare it to the present.”

Facebook: www.facebook.com/LittleGemsByLuisa?
Etsy:
www.etsy.com/ca/shop/LittleGemsByLuisa
Twitter:
twitter.com/gems_little
Pinterest:https://www.pinterest.com/littlegemsl/
Tumblr:
littlegemsbyluisa.tumblr.com/post/128030385894/get-the-look-on-etsy

 

Here are some more images from her shop:il_570xN.806653778_4lmr I love her work and her customer service is fantastic! 🙂

il_570xN.826966536_fdvx

Leave a Reply

