Handmade Wedding Decor

 

IMG_5862

 

 

Many times I wish my whole crafts time could be dedicated to enjoy thinking about wedding decoration ideas, and making them! My niece is getting married and I was looking for a handmade gift for her big day! I came across some beautiful, simple, delicate ideas from one of the florists she may be hiring. This sparked many  wonderful thoughts for my shop and inspired me to start thinking about the gift for my niece. I would definitely love to make handmade decor for napkins. I started working on the napkin ring in the picture and combining it with matching crochet napkin embellishments. I am not so sure about using beige, so I will go to my craft shop and get some delicate metallic lace and try to work the crochet embellishment with it instead.

I will share with you in a future post how it all went. Her wedding is next year, so thankfully I do have time to perfect my idea and to get it done. 🙂

Note: More information about the items in the pictures on this blog can be found in my shop on the links below:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/223977222/wedding-elegant-white-black-silver?ref=shop_home_active_4

https://www.etsy.com/listing/223981071/wedding-elegant-napkin-rings-crochet?ref=shop_home_active_1

 

Leave a Reply

