Crochet Teething Necklace.

IMG_4341
Teething Necklace for babies by http://www.esty.com/shop/CrochetKnitandMix

Making this teething necklace took me back to when my kids were babies. I wish I would have had this idea then. Moms wear this today while they hold their babies in their arms. Mom can carry a conversation while the baby is busy teething using these wooden covered balls in the necklace.

I made the one in the image here using organza thread because it is soft and easy to handle. I stayed away from using any kind of clasp for the safety of the baby. Mom can simply tie a knot when wearing it.

It was so exciting to be able to make it and carry an option in my shop that can potentially help those nursing Moms out there. This is an item that can keep the baby happily busy while Mom can have some room to finish a chore at home, or enjoy the company of a friend. This item is made with 100% cotton yarn which covers the wooden balls completely. The crochet work also covers the necklace thread.

Warning: As always, never leave your baby unattended. Always stay close to your baby while using this and any other product.

You can find this item at my shop here:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/214271070/multicolor-nursing-breastfeeding?ref=shop_home_active_1

I hope I left something more for your creative crochet mind to enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

