Welcome to My Yarn Getaway – Learn to Crochet and Knit!

Welcome to My Yarn Getaway, a blog where you will find lessons, projects, ideas and  stories about yarn and beautiful projects. I hope you can find this content useful and learn to make beautiful things with your own hands and hopefully with and for your loved ones.

Since I was 10 I learned to crochet with my Mom (R.I.P). She was a great teacher. Her lessons allowed me to have a space to retreat with a piece of yarn and needle  and relax. Today I am a business woman, a professional, a wife and a Mom. All these things are great blessings, including my Etsy shop , my treat! At CrochetKnitandMix.etsy.com you can see who I am, my designs and inspiration. This blog will hopefully complement my shop.

Finally, this blog is the one place where I want to share what I know and inspire others to find a way to unwind and relax, which is what crochet, knitting and embroidery do for me. 🙂

Here is my first lesson in English and Spanish. My son, Jimmy, plays the acoustic classical guitar in the background to his original tunes, while I go on sharing some stitching lessons with you. Enjoy! 🙂

English Chain Stitch Lesson.

Haga Click aqui para la leccion de Cadeneta Crochet en Español.

 

Leave a Reply

